CHICAGO 〓 Muti stands on the member side with the Labor agreement


Riccardo Muti (music director of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra) sent a letter to management to defend the members around the conclusion of a new collective agreement. Orchestra members have already decided to enter a strike if new collective agreements can not be concluded by March 10. The letter was sent to Jeff Alexander and the council’s chairman Helen Zell. According to the American media, Muti wrote that “their work is not a job but a mission, I hope that they will be given a peaceful time to do their work”

Photo:Chicago Symphony Orchestra

How about this ?

  1. NEW YORK 〓 Metropolitan Opera has announced a performance lineup for the 2020/2021 season

  2. LONDON 〓 British composer Jonathan Goldstein died in aircraft clash with his family

  3. CLEVELAND 〓 Franz Welser-Möst announces his retirement as Music Director of the Cleveland Orchestra after the 2027/2028 season

  4. SAN FRANCISCO 〓 Birth of the “MTT Way” named after Michael Tilson Thomas

  5. BAYREUTH 〓 Gergiev will make his Bayreuth debut next summer for “Tannhuiser”

  6. Bregenz festival 〓 LIVE DVD:2017《Carmen》

  7. OTSU 〓 Biwako Hall announced the schedule of 2019

  8. BERLIN 〓 Barenboim and other directors have issued an open letter to the federal government calling for the early opening of cultural facilities

  9. CHICAGO 〓 Lyric Opera of Chicago cancels its entire 2020/2021 season due to the coronavirus pandemic

  10. NEW YORK 〓 Metropolitan Opera has announced its performance lineup for the new 2024/2025 season

  11. R.I.P 〓 Marcella Reale(84)American Soprano singer

  12. PARIS 〓 Japanese monopolized the 1st and 2nd place in the piano section of Long-Thibaud-Crespan International Competition

  13. LOS ANGELES 〓 Hildur Guðnadóttir wins Best Original Score for “Joker” at 2020 Oscars

  14. NANCY 〓 Opéra national de Lorraine announced the lineup for 2018/2019 season

  15. OSAKA 〓 The Kansai Philharmonic Orchestra will release a complete Sibelius symphonis with Sachio Fujioka

  1. No comments yet.

  1. No trackbacks yet.